Reviews

What people are saying about Rocklea




Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great guest house. Great location between Bowness and Windermere. Spotlessly clean. Probably the best breakfast in the Lake District. Ian is a superb host who genuinely goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Reviewer:Chris Carter | Thu 2nd Nov 2017


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Rocklea....couldn\'t have wished for a better place to stay. Lovely helpful,friendly hosts, comfortable, well situated room, and delicious breakfasts with so many choices. Definitely be back. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sandra Hardcastle | Mon 18th Sep 2017


great holiday - Rating 5/5

very friendly and helpful proprietors good parking for our motorbike and is situated in a quiet area will stay here again this was our second time cannot recommend it enough

Reviewer:virginia hebden | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Amazing Place - Rating 5/5

My wife and i stayed here for our first visit to the Lake district after reading reviews on Trip Advisor.We\'re so glad we did !! Everything that was said was true,This is a Superb Guest house run by Really Lovely people.It\'s Clean,comfortable,conveniently located,and the breakfast served was second to non.I could not recommend this place highly enough.Thanks Lynn and Ian.

Reviewer:Steve Powell | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Would strongly recommend- Rating 5/5

Have just returned from a four night stay at this lovely guest house. Bedroom spotless, breakfasts delicious, hosts helpful and friendly, location ideal, a short walk from the railway station and a short walk from the boats, shops and restaurants of Bowness. Hope to return.

Reviewer:Mrs Teri Kerr | Sat 19th Aug 2017


stay in lake district - Rating 5/5

very helpful en friendly.nice room.very good breakfast!

Reviewer:kurt cerstiaens | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Excellent place to stay!- Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay! Lovely, comfortable, modern rooms. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Reviewer:Kevin Darby | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Our stay at Rocklea - Rating 5/5

The room and bathroom were very clean . Ian was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble . The selection for breakfast was really good.

Reviewer:Melvyn Kent | Wed 5th Jul 2017


Excellent, clean, and homely B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean, and homely B&B located in a very convenient location just outside (but an easy walk) of Winderemere village.Lynn &Ian were fantastic hosts, very friendly and helpful with local suggestions for food, walks and travel.What really stands out is the breakfast:the quality and selection is amazing, especially the variety of fresh fruit (by far the widest choice I have seen, and that is in comparison to many other five star hotels I have stayed at across the world!)Thoroughly recommended!

Reviewer:Miss. Wai Sau Chan | Sun 2nd Jul 2017


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable 3 nights at Rocklea the breakfast was superb, the room comfortable and the attention from our hosts was excellent

Reviewer:Hazel Davenport | Thu 8th Jun 2017


A great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely couple of days in the Lake District which was enhanced by the warm welcome and very pleasant accommodation which was in a great location for exploring the Lakes. We had a large light airy room, everywhere was clean and tidy, our hosts were very attentive, there was a large range of fresh fruits and cereals as well as a full English breakfast on offer. Highly recommended we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:anita little | Wed 31st May 2017


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for three nights and had such a nice stay. Rooms are cleaned really well and had lots of storage space for clothes etc. Staff are extremely friendy and accommodating. Breakfast cooked to perfection every time and plenty of choice in food. Would defiantly recommend this place and would consider staying again in the future.

Reviewer:Sophie Burton | Wed 31st May 2017


a great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellentlargeroom with a comfortablebed and anice bathroomover lookinga babblingbrook. Breakfastwas excellent withfreshfruitand berriesthe highlight. The position was also handy to everything.

Reviewer:charles brownridge | Thu 11th May 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian